//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter, Project Pan Challenges

FOLLOW UP Finish by Fall and September Empties

Well Fall is here and as promised here is the follow up telling you what products I did or did not finish including ALL my September empties.  You can read my original post by clicking here.

This is the picture and list of what I hoped to finish.

Mary Kay Clarifying Mask, Mary Kay Fragrance Free Satin Smoothie, Mary Kay TimeWise Body Lotion, Mary Kay Extra Emollient Night Cream, Mary Kay Bella Belara Perfume Solid, Julep Pomegranite Body Scrub, Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation, Mary Kay Botanical Effects Cleanse for Oily Skin (not shown), Mary Kay Foundation Primer, Mary Kay Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20.

View image on Twitter

Here’s a picture and list of what I did FINISH BY FALL.

I got 3 uses out of the Mary Kay Clarifying Mask (hiding way in the back of the pic) which is no longer available so can’t be repurchased.  I’m sad because this is the mask I’ve been using since I was 20 years old.

I got two uses of the Mary Kay Fragrance Free Satin Smoothie (not shown) which I have 2 others in my inventory but won’t open one until I finish a couple other exfoliants.  I prefer to use this as part of the Satin Hands Pamering Set and not as an all over body scrub.

Four uses from the Mary Kay Foundation Primer, but I’m testing out another primer right now so won’t replace.  It does keep your make up on longer and preps your skin before foundation, but it’s not a must have product for me.

As always I finished a Mary Kay Botanical Effects Clease for Oily Skin and reopened another as this is part of my daily morning routine.

Although it wasn’t on my list to finish by fall  I emptied my Mary Kay Night Solution which contains Vitamins A, C, and E.  I am using another Mary Kay serum right now at night so didn’t open a new night solution yet

I replaced the head on my Skinvigorate Cleasing Brush which I use every morning for a gentle face exfoliation and notice a big difference in how my skin looks and feels when I don’t use it.

A travel size of the I Love Black Lash Love Mascara came out dry one morning so I decided that was the end of the tube.  I received a free mascara recently so will finish that before opening another tube of any mascara.

I emptied the Bella Belara Solid Perfume and Vanilla Mint Hand Cream (thanks to those who sampled it at Wallacetown Fair).  I won’t be repurchasing either one as I have lots of other perfumes and creams to use up, but I did like both scents and would use them again in the future.

I have a Dove Fresh Invisible Solid and a Secret Outlast Completely Clean deoderant plus an Aquafresh Ultimate White toothpaste and Dove Go Fresh Cool Moisture Body Wash in Cucumber and Green Tea scent that I emptied.  I plan to load up on the Aquafresh toothpaste because John and I have decided it is our favourite, so I’m on the hunt for coupons and a sale.  The deoderants and body wash were OK but I have lots in the stockpile and really am not brand loyal on deoderants and body wash.  I tend to look for great prices paired with coupons when I shop.

Here’s a list of what I did not finish up by Fall even though I really tried.  Hopefully you’ll see these in a future empties post.  Mary Kay TimeWise Body Lotion has another couple weeks worth. Mary Kay Extra Emollient Night Cream has a month’s worth or more because you need hardly any in order to moisturize. Julep Pomegranite Body Scrub is good for another 8 exfoliations. Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation has about a month’s worth left as does the Mary Kay Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20.  These are still sitting in a prime location on my countertop to remind me to use them regularly.

Leave a comment below with an item you used up during September and whether or not you would repurchase it.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “FOLLOW UP Finish by Fall and September Empties

  1. Howdy, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a
    lot of spam feedback? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything
    you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.

    Like

    Posted by Speaker alternative | December 28, 2014, 2:30 pm
    • I use WordPress which has askimet for spam, but I still get spammy comments. It does catch most so I can go through them and approve those I feel may be legitimate comments. I would like to encourage more dialogue between myself and readers so that is something I plan to work on in 2015. I would like to hear any ideas you have for starting and promoting conversations within the comments.

      Like

      Posted by angelabee | December 30, 2014, 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

