//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

Product Empties – July 2014

Items I’ve used up lately and my opinion on each of them.  empties

Soft Soap Body Butter Shea Butter Body Moisturizing Wash with almond oil extract: This wasn’t my favourite scent for a body wash, but it was moisturizing.  I have one more left in the cupboard so I won’t be repurchasing this product.

Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA Advanced Concentrate Daily Wrinkle Corrector:  I received a sample size of this product and was able to use it about 7 times.  I found it did not leave my skin oily even on humid days and did get rid of some fine lines.  My sample came with a $5.00 off coupon, so depending on the retail price, I may just have to add this to my skin care routine.  You can use this all over the face or just on localized areas.  Ingredients include 0.2% Pure Retinol + LR2412 + Hyaluronic Acid.  Safe for sensitive skin and is paraben free.

Mary Kay Lash Love Mascara in purple and green and Mary Kay Lash lengthening Mascara in Black:  I love all Mary Kay mascaras and enjoyed using the purple and green over the winter.  They are unavailable now, but you never know when they may come back as limited edition products.  The black is my go to colour on most days and even though none of these three tubes were empty, they were past their 6 month date from opening.  After being open that length of time you run the risk of growing bacteria in the tube and causing eye infections.  Mary Kay mascaras never flake, clump, or smudge on me.  I will be repurchasing.

Satin Care for Dry Skin with Shea Butter Shave Gel (travel size):  I probably got this shave cream ages ago during a couponing haul.  It smells good, works well, and left my legs feeling soft.  I would purchase this again when we run out of shave gels.

Mary Kay Mineral Eye Colours in Emerald and Sweet Cream: I didn’t actually use these two up, but when my compact fell off the counter onto the floor, both were destroyed.  I have already opened another Sweet Cream because it’s great as a highlight colour, but I barely used the Emerald so won’t be opening another one.  sweet creamSweet Cream  emeraldEmerald

eyeliner_pdp_2Julep Ink Gel Eye Liner in Black is not something I used up, but is a product that I am disappointed in because it completely dried up.  I’m always careful to put the cap back on correctly so I have no idea why it went dry.  I was having issues with the liner transferring to my eyelids even when using primer so it wasn’t something I would recommend purchasing, but I was hoping to at least get my monies worth.  This was an item I received in my first Julep Mavin subscription box back in February and won’t be repurchasing.  Buzz Off Bee

017069Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Brush was part of the cause of a huge beauty fail while getting ready for my cousin’s wedding.  ONLY use this brush with powder foundation, not to buff in a liquid.  I’ve had my brush for about 5 years and thought it was still in good shape, but have never had such a problem with it shedding bristles.  I had little black brush hairs all over my face and had to wash my makeup off and start again.  It was a big stresser.  I have thrown this one out and opened a new one.

What beauty products have you used up recently?  Leave me a comment.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

