//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

First Impressions: Julep Bare Face and Beach Tonic

june julep boxMy June Julep Maven Box arrived today and once again they did not disappoint.  I received a nail cleaning tool for those times when you glop nail polish onto the skin around the nail.  It’s made with teflon and I’m excited to test it out this weekend when I do a manicure.  Three pixie sticks (yes straws filled with sugar) and an orange hair twist were included.

I cracked open the other 2 products and have already used them.   The Beach Tonic smells fantastic and reminds me of a fresh beach island kind of scent.  You’re supposed to spray it on after a shower so I’ll try that tomorrow morning, but it does seem to be hydrating my dry elbows right now.  julep beach tonic

Julep’s Bare Face Cleansing Oil is something I’ve never tried before.  I’m used to creamy or gel like cleansers so was curious to see what an oil would feel like.  I pumped it twice into my hand and applied to my dry face.  To give it a really good test I used it to remove all my eye makeup, including liquid eye liner and mascara.  Everything rinsed off and my face feels really soft.  I’m going to try the oil for a couple weeks at night to see how it impacts my tendancy to have oily skin.  julep cleansing oil

On first impression I like both products, so will give them a positive “buzz”.  Positive Buzz

If you are interested in subscribing to receive your own monthly Julep Maven box, just click this link Julep Maven Subscription

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

