//
you're reading...
Extreme Couponing

Couponing = Donations

On Saturday I am attending (and organizing) a Home Based Business Products and Services Show at Wallacetown Hall 1-4pm.  Admission is a non perishable food donation.  As the organizer I thought it important I set an example and donate some items myself.  Plus it looks good to have the box partially full at the beginning of the event. 

I went into my pantry to see what we had.  Here’s what is getting donated so far.  A box of pasta and a can of pasta sauce, cranberry juice, toothpaste, men’s deoderant, ladies deoderant, Huggies baby wipes, men’s shave cream, and ladies shave cream.  I bought all of these items with coupons since January.  Many of them I bought for less than $1 or got for FREE. 

What coupons could you clip and take to the store each week to use in order to donate the items to a good cause, like the local food bank?  I check www.smartcanucks.ca before I shop each week to see what the deals are that match this week’s flyers with coupons.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

