//
you're reading...
Extreme Couponing

No Research = No Deal

I was just updating my profile on the Shopper’s Drug Mart Optimum Card site (only been at this address for over 5 years).  I realized they have  list of all Optimum Points promotions.  When I checked it out I found I was one product away from getting an extra 5000 points today!  Frustrating!!!  Here’s the link to all the promotions http://www1.shoppersdrugmart.ca/en/Shoppers-Optimum/All-Optimum-Offers.aspx

The deal I missed was when you purchase 3 or more L’Oreal Paris Hair Expertise products you get 5000 bonus points.  Today I bought 2.  You do have to print off the coupon from their website.

Since I have to go back to St. Thomas tomorrow anyway I am going to get this deal twice.  Here’s my plan.  The store had pads of coupons for EverSleek, EverPure, and EverStrong hair care for $3.00 off and those items are on sale for $6.99.  I am going to choose 3 shampoos and pair with 3 coupons for $3.00 off each along with the coupon for 5000 points.  I got a $10 SDM gift card today for spending over $50 and I plan to use that too.  $6.99 less $3 coupon = $3.99 X 3 shampoos = $11.97 less $10 gift card = $1.97 for 3 shampoos.

For my second transaction I am going to choose a Conditioner $6.99 less $3 store coupon, a Hair spray $5.99 less $2.00 coupon from websaver, and one other product $6.99 less $3 store coupon.  $3.99 X 3 = $11.97 which I will pay for and get 5000 bonus points.

I am also getting 2 more Soft Lips Balms which are on for $2.00 and I have 2 printable $2.00 off coupons so these are FREE!

Lesson of today is check the stores website (especially SDM) before shopping so you don’t miss out on any deals.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

One thought on “No Research = No Deal

  1. http://images.email.shoppersoptimum.ca/templates/2011/03_Mar/mar13/SE.html

    here is a special print off coupon for Wednesday only!!!

    Like

    Posted by Julie | March 13, 2011, 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

