//
you're reading...
Extreme Couponing

Got Some Deals Today

Wanted to share the deals I got today while shopping in St. Thomas.  I also noticed that some of my coupons are starting to expire.  Will need to spend a few minutes going through my binder throwing out what’s expired and setting aside the ones that are expiring this month so I can be on the lookout for deals.  Don’t want to waste those coupons.

Shopper’s Drug Mart

Michelina’s are on for 99 cents each so I picked up 6 since our kitchen is still under construction.

Cottonelle Fresh Wipes are on sale for $2.99 and I had $1.00 off coupons.  I’ve been wanting to try these so I figured it was a good time to test out a new product.

Olay Ribbons Body Wash was on sale for $4.99 and I had $2.00 off coupon.  I have been having trouble with sensitivity to body washes and soaps, so I’m trying different ones to see what I can use that my skin is OK with.

I noticed 1 kind of Old Spice Deoderant was on clearnace for $1.99 and I had a $3.00 off when you buy 2 that was expiring today.

Gillette Deaoderants and Speedstick Deoderants were 2/$5.00 and I had $1.00 off coupons for each so I got those for $3.00!

Plus now I can get $10 in free products at SDM because I’ve accumulated enough Optimum Points.  Cool.

Zellers

Again I thought I would stop here and try to use some coupons that were expiring today.  I did great here.  So much that the cashier was envious of my coupon binder.

Mr. Clean Magic Erasers $1.04 for 1.  I had a coupon for $1.00 off when you buy 2.

Travel Size Secret Deoderant $1.49 and I had a coupon for $1.00 off.

Colgate Total Whitening Toothpaste on sale for $1.00.  Guess who had a $1.00 coupon?  ME so it was FREE TOOTHPASTE

I bought 2 travel size Arm & Hammer Toothpastes regular 99 cents.  I had a coupon for $1.00 of when you buy 2.  So one of them was FREE!

My original total would have been $7.40, but after coupons I only owed $3.40

Metro

Snuggle Fabric Softener on sale for $5.49 – $1.00 coupon.

Scrubbing Bubbles Toilet Gels (finally get to try these out) on sale for $3.99.  I had a coupon for Buy one get the second FREE.

I found an Old Spice Body Wash on clearance for $2.49 and I had a $1.00 coupon expiring today.

Crest Toothpaste was 2 for $2.00 and I had 75 cent off coupon.

Febreeze Set and Refresh are on sale for $2.99 (and with the water in our basement we need some good scents) and I had $2.00 off when you buy 2.

Purex 3 in 1 (I got a free sample and coupon last week and really liked it).  The refills are on sale for $4.99 and I used the $2.00 off coupon the company sent me.

Tilex Shower Cleaner on sale for $2.99 and I had a $1.00 off coupon

Arm & Hammer Carpet Deoderizer $2.49 and I had a 75 cent off coupon.

My original total was $44.67 and I ended up paying only $29.71.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Got Some Deals Today

  1. hello, i’m trying to start couponing on St Thomas, i’ve never couponed before so id appreciate any help i could get. where can i get coupons online?

    Like

    Posted by DJ | October 26, 2011, 12:29 am
  2. What I do is at the end of the month I put all coupons expiring for the month coming to the front so I can be on the lookout, if I know I won’t use it when I shop I will drop the coupon on the shelf next to the item so maybe someone can….kind of like a pay it forward.

    Like

    Posted by Melissa | March 8, 2011, 11:10 am

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,798 other followers

