//
you're reading...
Extreme Couponing

Check Coupon Exiry Dates

Very annoyed with my trip to the grocery store this afternoon.  First it is snowing ALOT, so couldn’t drive to St. Thomas to go to the stores I had planned and prepared to shop at.  Instead we went to the local Foodland to get what we needed right away.  I took my coupon binder with me because I hadn’t really checked the flyer.

I had purchased Special K last Friday at Shoppers Drug Mart and I chose that particular cereal because it was on sale, I had a $1 coupon for it, and the box said it contained a coupon for a free minute maid item.  Bonus!   Or so I thought.  When we got to the checkout today I handed my husband the coupons I had planned to use and he checked the expiry dates.  My free minute maid coupon expired on Oct 11, 2010!!!!  So I paid full price for the frozen juice because it was easier than putting it back.

I plan to send the coupon and a hand written letter to the address listed on the coupon with my complaint.  Since the coupon was printed on the INSIDE of the Special K cereal box, there was no way for me to know it was already expired before I bought the cereal (almost 5 months expired by the way).  Makes me wonder how fresh my cereal is too.   

Maybe they will send me some coupons or free samples.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Check Coupon Exiry Dates

  1. Just email them….they will send you coupons worth more then the minute maid one probably…also e-mail Chapmans ice cream if you like ice cream asking if they have any current coupons, they will send you a $5.00 coupon off any product from Chapman…you can request this once a year.

    Like

    Posted by melissapowers | February 6, 2011, 12:57 pm
    • Already got the Chapman’s $5 off just this week! Angela Foreman-BobierOffice 519-768-2401 Mobile 519-317-8255 Get healthy and lose weight with ViSalus http://www.angelabee.bodybyvi.com Look great with products from Mary Kay Cosmetics.

      Thank you for your business. I am never too busy for your referrals. If you wish to be removed from my address book, pleasereply with a kind note and I will delete you from my contacts. Thank you.

      Like

      Posted by angelabee | February 6, 2011, 4:30 pm

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,779 other followers

