//
you're reading...
Random Thoughts

If You Were Stranded On a Desert Island…

Here’s today’s topic, brought to you by Plinky.com

If stranded on a desert island, and could only bring one music album with you, which would it be? What is it about this music that never gets old for you?

Right now I would have to choose Bon Jovi’s 2 Disc Greatest Hits Collection that I got for Christmas.  This has songs spanning my childhood (Living On a Prayer & You Give Love a Bad Name), high school (Blaze of Glory & Always), 20’s (This Ain’t a Love Song), and early 30’s (You Want to Make a Memory).  There are slow songs and rock songs to dance to.  Some to make you feel sad or happy.  I also know most of the words and that is what I really like about albums….being able to belt out the vocals when I’m alone.  Many of the songs have a person, story, or memory attached to them. 

Leave me a comment with your album choice. 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Diploma in Cultural Resource Management from University of Victoria

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

BEE Organized

Beauty at Shoppers Drug Mart
e.l.f. cosmetics
The Honest Company

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,635 other subscribers