//
you're reading...
Mary Kay Cosmetics

MK Focus Group

I’ve decided to have facials at my home most Monday and Saturday mornings from 10am-noon. I’m going to promote it as a MK Focus Group so that I can offer regular skin care classes, or colour, or whatever I decide to promote and get people’s opinions. I’m offering $10 off any product set to people who attend and fill out my short opinion survey.

Booking Script:
Hi ____, this is ____. Do you have a minute? I’ve been asked to hold Mary Kay product focus groups in my area and it’s really simple. You just test some of our skin care (or whatever you’re testing) products and fill out the short survey. For attending you’ll receive a $10 coupon in case you test something and you really like it. Would a Monday or Saturday morning be better for you? (Book her into your next time slot).
You know, I could double your coupon to $20. Do you have a couple friends who would come with you and give their opinions?
Great! I’ll check with you on _____ to get their names and numbers.
Do you have a quick minute and I’ll find out about your skin. (Preprofile her).

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

One thought on “MK Focus Group

  1. This is a great idea! I like it – it’s a fresh, new approach to booking facials, and then turning them into a group appointment.

    Like

    Posted by Wynn Datillio | August 9, 2009, 6:27 am

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

