//
you're reading...
Random Thoughts

What Happens Between the Mirror and the Photo?

Something occurred to me today.  Something awful happens from the time I check myself over in the mirror to make sure I look OK to when someone takes a photo of me. 

Take the day of my brother’s wedding.  I had my makeup and hair done by professionals.  I had on my bridesmaid dress and I looked in a mirror right before the ceremony to add a little blush and lipstick and just double check my “photo-readiness”.  I thought I looked good.  Not as great as the bride (my new sister-in-law) of course, but no one ever looks as good as the bride.

I have since seen wedding photos and I don’t know if it’s the angle, the light, or what, but something happened after I left the mirror!  I think I look awful.  So what happens?  Does anyone else have this problem too?  If you have any advice or thoughts, please leave a comment.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,786 other followers

